TVCC board elects new leadership

board oath

TVCC Board Members take oath of office

Four members of the TVCC Board of Education were sworn in for their board terms during July’s regular board meeting.  TVCC Director of Legal and Human Resources Anne-Marie Kelso conducted the ceremony briefly during the organizational meeting on June 21. 

Dirk DeBoer and Ken Hart were newly elected this year; Betty Carter and Roger Findley were both re-elected for their terms on the TVCC board. 

Following the oath of office for newly elected board members, the TVCC board also elected new officers. Newly elected board member Dirk DeBoer was selected as the new board chairman and Mark Wettstein was elected to serve a vice-chairman.

Pictured above, Anne-Marie Kelso administers the oath of office to board members. From left: Roger Findley, Ken Hart, Dirk DeBoer and Betty Carter.